does this sound like a scam? I am trying to sell my car online, this is the response I got.?
Question : does this sound like a scam? I am trying to sell my car online, this is the response I got.?
Thank you very much for the prompt response.
Though the offer is satisfactory. I am purchasing this
item as a gift to my Son in-law.
get back to me as we are planning to purchase this
unit before we left Ocala,Florida .We will be leaving
for a
vacation (its my son In-law’s award week as well as
our church seminar season )
we should be off to UK but will be
returning after a few months from this long
vacation.
Based on this , i will like you to help participate in
the shipment of this unit from your base down to our
new home .I already located a freight consignment
agency here in the UK that will help finalize all
shipping and clearing activities.
All necessary expenses based on
shipment will be handled by me in care of the
freighting i.e paper works,
shipment fees freighting arrears, ,and insurance fees
and bill of lading
will be remitted on the payment to enable conviniency
on both sides. payment will be endorsed to you in no time
from my associate.
clients in the united states which
will include all expenses(ie shipping as well), i will
proceed in giving you further instruction on how to go
about shipment in collaboration with the freighting agency to provide
a home to home pick-up /delivery service after you have gotten and cleared
payment from your bank to avoid delays .
Send your response My phone lines are restricted for
now due to so many congregational calls.I will be online
after todays activities .
Get back to me as soon as possible for us to know how
to make payment arrangements as well as shipping .
God bless you
Note:send me the full names,contact phone and (street
address and not P.o box )address to which a
certified check payment will be sent to In no time ,as
well as you state the final asking price.
Note: send a the contact details and item amount
freight bill payment
Best answer:
Answer by Scott H
It’s scam. Don’t go for it. You’ll end up with no car and out a lot of money.
This entry was posted by admin on September 25, 2010 at 7:02 am, and is filed under Accounting. Follow any responses to this post through RSS 2.0.You can leave a response or trackback from your own site.
-
-
#3 written by Ray 1 year ago
I am sure you also seen or had emails from people whom got millions of dollars and cant transfer, and need your help.
This is a new one I have not come across, I have much contact with stolen cars being shipped , If you would like to provide me with the mailing address you got contact me through my website http://www.usedcartips.org/
- Comment Feed for this Post
- Why you should apply for student loan refinancing online
- Direct cash? Get Simple Support Online
- Opening an online trading account â? The requirements
- Know Kotak Online Trading Account a lot more
- What on-line stock trading account?
- Kotak Online Trading Account
- Get Utilized Auto Finance Quotes and Rates Online
- Used Car Finance Calculator Online For Ezi Finance
- If you have a car back into a CO finances, they have the right to sell the car at auction and charge you?
- Options to buy an apartment building! Please help this is all new to me?
Big time scam that is all you need to do is to give these people your phone # and address next you will have someone stealing your id and taking your money