is K force accounting services a hoax?
Question : is K force accounting services a hoax?
I am a freshman who was looking for a job for the summer and it is getting hard for me since im not getting hired. I put my resume online at monster.com and thats in and maybe filled in a couple of details. But first i got a call from Bankers Life and Casualty Company and i let it go to my voicemail. I listened to it and they wanted to offer me a job. So i’m thinking all im looking for is an internship for this summer only before i go to school. So i searched it found that most people thought it was a scam so im going to disregard that message. Then i got a message from kforce financial accounting services and they want to talk to me about my resume. Is this company a hoax to because i just finished my freshman year at bryant university and i didn’t have more than a 3.2 gpa overall freshman year but i’ve had internships in accounting for the past three summers so i do have experience?
do you guys think its a hoax
financial accounting services
Best answer:
Answer by Smiling
Why are you scared of your own shadow?
Bankers Life & Casuality Company is a REAL company that has been around since 1879 (141 years). It’s not a scam company!! Do they want to have you sell insurance on a commission only basis = maybe. But that DOES NOT make it a scam!!
www.bankers.com
KForce is a national temporary firm. They concentrate on a lot of different areas = accounting, technical positions, hr, etc. They have been around for at least 45 years and are traded on the Nasdaq- KFRC (www.kforce.com). Do they have a job for you? Doubt because it’s a temp agency and their goal is to get a lot of resumes that they can throw at employers.
In the future instead of deciding everything is a scam, at least google the company!!